Wow

It’s been a while. Life seemed pretty stressful there for a while. School finishing. Long distance relationship. Searching for jobs. Being frustrated searching for jobs. FOUND A JOB.

So i have a job, but not just a job…i have a career. I am really living the life of a regular grown up person who went to school for 6 years for an actual purpose. I’m ridiculously happy that i was able to find an amazing full time job in my field and i spend all day helping families (or watching things on my computer when it’s not busy at all). I was doubting finding a counseling job in the mental health field for a long time, and was probably going to have to start releif and work other jobs….but then i magically found a wicked full time job with benefits, vacation time and major responsibilities all at the same time.

Hey life, you’re pretty cool sometimes.

So i woke up this morning feeling extremely happy and inspired. This is what i’ve realized: I don’t want to be stressed (with job, life, friendships, relationships), and i want to try new things and spend more time outside. I want to work hard at what i’m doing and pay off my debts, move out, live in a city and explore every day. I want to plan a garden. A vegetable garden and grow my own food.

My next post will be more interesting, full of pictures and things of that nature. I’m going to continue to watch 16 and Pregnant now.

I also really like The National.

Leave a Reply

